Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Schmohawk Wanderers

The manager of the worldwide SubaLeague International team Schmohawk Wanderers got in touch with a request to paint up their squad for their forthcoming season.

Having signed up a number of squad players, Schmohawks’s manager Richard thought it would be a great opportunity to get his whole team painted up on an individual basis.

The Schmohawk squad consists of the following 18 players:

Stevie Wonder
Paulo Maldini
Stuart Pearce
Dirty Harry
Ron Nasty
Harry Nilsson
Cosmo Kramer
George Stobbart
Rober T Ironside
Steve Bull
Happy Gilmore
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
CJ Spiller
Super Hans
Giovanni Henriksen
Elliot (from E.T.)
Toad (Super Mario)

The biggest challenge was figuring out how to get Ironside into his wheelchair!

You can keep up to date with SubaLeague on Facebook (you’ll have to search for them as it’s a closed group).  View a  short video for their 2013 Christmas Cup at https://vimeo.com/79423100

Here’s how the team’s turned out

No comments:

Post a Comment